Restore tab

Restore configuration

This window allows you to restore a backup that was made earlier.

Select a backup to restore:

Select a backup to restore Click on the button to the right of the field () in order to insert the backup file to be restored in .na format.
Restore the configuration from the backup file Next, click on this button in order to proceed to the restoration of the firewall’s configuration, using the file selected above.
You may be asked to reboot your firewall depending on the restored backup. If a reboot is necessary, you will have the choice of rebooting immediately or later.

Advanced properties

Backup password: If you have protected the selected backup with a password in the previous tab, Backup, enter it in this field.

Modules to be restored: it is possible to perform a partial or full restoration of your firewall’s configuration.

Restore all modules of the backup file This option is selected by default. If you choose to keep it that way, all modules contained in the backup file will be restored.

If you wish to restore only some of the modules of the backup file, unselect the option above in order to enable the following fields.

Select the configurations you wish to restore from:

  • Network (interface, routing and dynamic DNS),
  • SMTP filtering,
  • URL filtering,
  • SSL filtering,
  • Web objects,
  • Global modules,
  • Secure configuration,
  • Active Update,
  • Services (SNMP, DHCP server),
  • IPS Inspection profiles,
  • Network objects,
  • Filter - NAT,
  • IPSec VPN,
  • LDAP directory.

Restore automatic backup

Date of the latest backup Date of the latest backup of your configuration, available on the local or external server.
Restore the configuration from the backup file Next, click on this button in order to proceed to the restoration of the firewall’s configuration, using the file selected above.
You may be asked to reboot your firewall depending on the restored backup. If a reboot is necessary, you will have the choice of rebooting immediately or later.

Advanced properties

Backup password If you have protected the selected backup with a password in the previous tab (Backup), enter it in this field, otherwise any restoration of the file will be impossible.