Deleting a bridge
To delete a bridge:
- Select the bridge from the interface tree.
- Click on Remove in the toolbar.
The message “Delete this interface?” will appear.
- Confirm or cancel.
If you confirm the removal of the bridge, it will be checked first to ensure that it is not in use.
Deleting a bridge disables the interfaces that it contained and changes their address configuration to DHCP.