Loading and deploying a former configuration

Each configuration deployed on firewalls is saved in the deployment history and can be loaded and deployed again.

To see the deployment history and deploy a configuration again:

  1. Go to Deployment > Deployment history.
  2. Select a deployment and click the icon to restore the configuration. Ongoing changes in the current configuration will be lost.
  3. Repeat the steps described in the section Deploying a configuration on firewalls to deploy a configuration on firewalls.
  4. If you load a configuration which is not the latest in the history, a warning message appears at the top of the window. The message remains until you deploy the configuration on firewalls or until you load the latest configuration deployed.