Disabling a VPN topology

If you wish to work on a VPN topology without including it in a configuration deployment, the topology can be disabled.

This means that the tunnel configuration will therefore not be deployed on SN firewalls and the tunnels will not appear in the VPN topology monitoring window.

New topologies are enabled by default when you create them.

To disable a topology:

  1. In Configuration > VPN topologies, go to the line of the topology in question, double-click in the Status column to switch the status from on to off.
  2. Deploy the configuration again to apply the change.

If a topology that has already been deployed is disabled in SMC, and if there has not been any new deployment in the meantime, its tunnels will always remain visible in the monitoring window.