Configuring user connections

In the Policies > Accounts > Connection menu, define the SDS Enterprise session behavior in the following situations:

  • when the user removes their smart card or USB token, in the case of Card or USB token accounts,

  • when the Windows screensaver is triggered by inactivity,

  • when the user locks their Windows session.

For more information on locking and logging out from accounts, see Locking or disconnecting from the SDS Enterprise account in the Advanced User Guide.

When the screensaver activates

When the Windows screensaver activates on the user’s workstation, the SDS Enterprise session is locked by default. You can also choose to the user or keep the SDS Enterprise session active.

This latter option is not recommended for security reasons.

Using the Lock SDS Enterprise session or Log off user options may have unwanted effects if you are using the Stormshield Data Virtual Disk feature with data in use at the time the screen saver is activated or the session locked.

When the Windows session locks

When users lock their Windows session, they are logged out of their SDS Enterprise session by default. You can also choose to lock the SDS Enterprise session or keep the session active.

When the smart card or USB token is removed

When the user removes their smart card or USB token, they are logged out of their SDS Enterprise session by default. You can also choose to lock the SDS Enterprise session.
Smart cart login

For smart card accounts, you can enable or disable the following options:

  • Show login screen when inserting a USB card or token,

  • Automatically repair smart card accounts,

  • Automatically renew expired keys.

 

Smart card account repair automatically renews the key when it is missing or corrupted.

If you enable automatic renewal, you can choose to Display a confirmation prompt before the operation. Note that after a refusal, renewal is no longer offered.

In SSO mode, no confirmation prompt is displayed, even if this option is enabled.