Recovering user accounts

In SDS for C&M, recovering a user account consists of granting all access privileges from one SDS for C&M user account to another user. For example, if Paul resigns from the company, this operation would allow his colleague Alice to access all of Paul's protected files after he has left. Alice will keep her own access privileges while holding those belonging to Paul. However, Alice will not be able to access Paul's shared spaces (e.g., Dropbox). A request must be made to the provider.

To recover a user account, you need the Recovery role. For more information, please refer to the section Assigning Helpdesk and Recovery roles.